Current Status.

by thedirtythirty

– Still single. The guy I went on a few dates with states he’s too busy at the moment to date *insert eyeroll* and then a week later wanted to hang out and gave me specific days and times when he’s not busy. Hmmm 🤔 Anyways, I’m over that one. We never got to hook up which I still want to do so if he hits me up to hang, I’m going to push for just an hook up instead of a date.

– I am loving my work. I’m feeling more confident in what I’m doing there. I feel there will be growth in the company for me. I’m excited to see where things will go.

– It’s finally summer so I need to kick into gear “hot girl summer”. I went on a 10 mile walk today and I need to work on diet. I want to look good for my birthday this year and I have plenty of time to do this! I just need to stick to it and I should be able to achieve this goal! Fingers crossed to lose some weight and be a weight I haven’t been in a few years.

– I have weekends off now so my weekends have been pretty exciting. Lots of going out and travelled a bit last weekend. I have been drinking more so I’m wondering if that’s something I want to lay off for a few weekends or continue because it can be fun. The only negative would be the next day is a waste. I’m usually hungover and stay the whole day in bed, watch tv and order food for delivery. It usually gets me off track with my exercise routine too so stopping drinking would be pretty beneficial for my fitness and weight loss goals.

– I need to start figuring out finances with the COVID halt on student loans ending soon, I need to figure out how much all my bills will be, what I can cut out of my expenses, how much I can save, how much I have to invest, and future planning for retirement.

– I want to keep my knowledge that I received in school. The farther it’s been since graduation, the more I feel I’m losing in areas I don’t use much at my current workplace. Studying more daily will be a goal for me to keep my knowledge intact.

– I want to get back to blogging!